• Founded in 1966, the first private, non-profit university in Santo Domingo.
  • UNPHU and all its schools are duly accredited by the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology (MESCYT). Formed by:
  1. Faculty of Health Sciences
  2. Faculty Education
  3. Faculty of Humanities and of Science and Technology
  4. Faculty of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
  5. Faculty of Economic and Social Sciences
  6. Faculty of Architecture and Arts
  7. Faculty of Political and Legal Sciences.
  • Each Faculty has its different schools where 60 careers are offered at the Degree, Postgraduate and Continuing Education level.
  • More than 33,000 graduates and more than 3,500 are International graduates from 58 countries.
  • UNPHU School of Medicine has graduated more than 1,200 doctors and more than 400 practice in the United States, Puerto Rico, Spain and other countries.
  • In the USA, our graduated Doctors of Medicine practice in more than 23 states.
  • UNPHU maintains Academic Cooperation Agreements with prestigious Institutions: Columbia University, University of Miami, University of Massachusetts, Tuffs University, Central Florida University, University of Seville, University of Barcelona, University of Granada, etc.
  • The campus is of more than 250,000 meters, located in the best part of Santo Domingo. • Currently, most academic authorities are graduates of the University itself.
  • Three periods of classes a year that begin in January, May and September and in each period new students are admitted.

Aldo Erazo